shape
carat
color
clarity

What sides for an Emerald Center?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

sparklechick

Rough_Rock
Hello everyone!
This is my first time posting although not my first time visiting here.
I''m posting because my BF has purchased my diamond but he wants my thoughts on how to set it and I just don''t know! There are so many choices and options I don''t have the first clue as to what to choose. I''d love to get some ideas from all of you. He won''t tell me the specs or size but only to say it is an emerald cut which I''ve lusted over for so long.
I''d like a setting that has sides but just am not sure whether to go a thin shank pave'' route (like Leon Mege) or perhaps baguette sides (in the Harry Winston fashion) or perhaps emerald sides. Any thoughts?

Thanks!

AChiOAlumna

Brilliant_Rock
I also have an EC center stone. It is surrounded with baguettes sitting 2 by 2. There are 2 sets on each side of the EC. The wedding band matches and has an additional set of baguettes in the center to be continuous where the EC sits on the E-ring. My avatar shows my ring. I love it and there''s a whole lot of BLING that sparkles in the sun!

cnspotts

Brilliant_Rock
What are the dimension of your stone? Is it square or rectangle? What are your personal tastes, or style? Do you like pave, plain, antique, thin bands or wide? How do you want your wedding band to fit against it? There are so many considerations as you must already know. And so starts the endless journey for THE RING!!! Good luck.

Have you gone through the folder at the top of the Show Me The Ring forum? I believe it has everybodies beauties in it....except mine
33.gif