shape
carat
color
clarity

What is the weather like over there?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Samantha Red

Shiny_Rock
Hello Everyone

I am very new to PS and finding the whole concept terribly exciting. I am sat in my house watching the rain fall on a very wet and windy January day in the UK and I was just wondering if anyone is getting some real wintry weather? I lived in Novi MI for 18 very happy months so would be thrilled to hear from someone there.

yellowsparkles

Shiny_Rock
Samantha Red, Hello. where are you in the UK. I am also in the UK and just deciding whether or not to go out to the store and face the wind and cold. Looks like a little rain too.

Samantha Red

Shiny_Rock
I am in not very Sunny Nottingham, which is in the East Midlands. Where are you? Are you an American living in the UK?

yellowsparkles

Shiny_Rock
I am in Oundle - East Northamptonshire (about 11 miles to Peterborough). Yes, I am an American living in the UK. Been here over a year now. We will be here at least until 2008. We like it, but hope to go find somewhere warm next time. I am a California native and prefer the summer weather all year around.
Have fun on the forum. It is an interesting place to hang out. Lots of information and lots of beautiful rings.

Samantha Red

Shiny_Rock
You are really not far at all from me then. I hope this rain is not coming your way. I am sure California is much nicer, but I am finding this weather too warm and am craving some real winter weather. I hope you have found the English welcoming and friendly
35.gif

Lorelei

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Hang in there Samantha - there are bulbs coming up in my garden - Spring will soon be here! The evenings are getting lighter too!

allycat0303

Ideal_Rock