shape
carat
color
clarity

Two 1.6ct RB to choose from, please help! (Final decision next week)

mswaffle

Rough_Rock
Hi everyone,

My boyfriend and I have been ring shopping for almost 2 months now and have finally narrowed it to 2 stones that we are going to choose from. We have these stones on hold til Friday with 2 jewelers so unfortunately can't compare them side by side. We've looked at them through Ideal scope as well as ASET scope both looked pretty decent / comparable to me. However, one is cut to have the 60/60 proportion that I'm not too familiar. My understanding is that 60/60 stones would return more white light and have less fire? But the stone itself didn't really strike me as any less fire-y when I was examining it ... What do you guys think is a better diamond and would the different table vs. depth % combo have very different visual effect in daily life? I intend to set it in a simple 6 prong solitaire setting. Thank you everyone!! :pray::angel:=):twisted2::geek2:

Diamond #1 (60/60 proportion, $500 cheaper than the other one)
https://www.gia.edu/report-check?reportno=5182048573
Measurements 7.65 - 7.67 x 4.54 mm
Carat Weight 1.62 carat
Color Grade I
Clarity Grade VS1
Depth 59.2 %
Table 60 %
Crown Angle 35.0°
Pavilion Angle 40.6°
Sorry the images are terrible ... i took them myself (the jeweler said he'd take them on Monday and send to me)
IMG_20170923_175735.jpg
IMG_20170923_175810.jpg IMG_20170923_175806.jpg

Diamond #2 ($500 more expensive)
https://www.gia.edu/report-check?reportno=2171483474
Measurements 7.60 - 7.62 x 4.68 mm
Carat Weight 1.65 carat
Color Grade H
Clarity Grade VS2
Depth 61.5 %
Table 56 %
Crown Angle 34.5°
Pavilion Angle 40.8°
1.65HVS2-ASET white-01.jpg
1.65HVS2-ASET white-02.jpg 1.65HVS2-ASET white-03.jpg

HDer

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Second scope images look better to me but first one could be just slightly out of alignment.

You did good!

ratatat

Shiny_Rock
Premium
It would be the second one for me. Looks great

Sparkly2017