shape
carat
color
clarity

Time to take the jump... $5000 budget - all help/suggestions appreciated!!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

MrGreen000

Rough_Rock
I am new to PS and a complete newbie when it comes to diamond-buying but have been lurking around and trying to learn as much as possible the past few weeks - finally feeling like I will be able to make a good decision about the engagement ring for my girlfriend. I am hoping to keep the diamond budget between $4500-5000. Here are some of the specifications that I have been searching for:

Around 1.0-1.1 ctw round ideal cut, H/I (I have heard many people are happy with their Js so I suppose I am not completely ruling that out), eye-clean SI1/2

Originally I assumed that I would have bought the ring from an in-person jewelry store but after being on PS for awhile and looking at prices through online dealers like WF and James Allen, it seems like that could save me some money and work out just as well. I am looking to pop the question in mid-December so the decision will need to be made soon. Here are two links to a couple that I have looked at

http://www.whiteflash.com/round_ideal_cut/Round-Ideal-Cut-cut-diamond-358388.htm#

http://www.whiteflash.com/round_ideal_cut/Round-Ideal-Cut-cut-diamond-358383.htm#

Any opinions on these two or suggestions on others to look at? This is obviously a big decision/purchase to make. My gf deserves the best possible and from all that Ive read on here, everyone on these forums seem so knowledgeable and willing to help make a good choice. I really appreciate the help and advice! Thank you in advance!

cinnamon013

Brilliant_Rock
Those are both potentially lovely stones! Why don''t you give WF a call and ask them if they are eyeclean?

MrGreen000

Rough_Rock