shape
carat
color
clarity

Thoughts on 2.6 H&A round LGD

dianaR

Rough_Rock
Hello!
I’m new here! Let’s see if I can explain my story without typing out a wall of text. Basically, I’m getting a new ring because I haven’t worn my ring in years since it doesn’t fit me. I went to get it resized but when the jeweler inspected it, he said if I knew about the fracture/chip in my diamond. I had no idea about it. (I can’t win the lottery but I can fracture a diamond? Thought it was really difficult to do that!) so now the jeweler is afraid to touch my diamond and then I can’t get it resized, which means I can’t wear it.

Went to another jeweler and he got me this 2.64 H&A LGD. (LG557235616) saw it in person and it was beautiful. And I got a great price on it. I just learned about using the HCA tool and I’m relatively new to all this diamond business. I put in my IGI report number and got a cut score of 1.3. The light return was deemed very good as well as the spread. I don’t know why I’m bugged on this. I thought it’d be excellent! I guess maybe the experts can help me feel better about my diamond. Maybe stats don’t mean everything?

Kim N

Ideal_Rock
Premium
It's a beautiful stone! I wouldn't worry about the HCA. It's a rejection tool, and all it's really saying is that the stone has proportions that work well together and is worth further evaluation. Have you been able to wear it around lots of different lighting environments to see how it performs?

dianaR

Rough_Rock
It's a beautiful stone! I wouldn't worry about the HCA. It's a rejection tool, and all it's really saying is that the stone has proportions that work well together and is worth further evaluation. Have you been able to wear it around lots of different lighting environments to see how it performs?