shape
carat
color
clarity

Thoughts about this red spinel?

viridian

Rough_Rock
Hello PSers! It's been quite a while since I last posted.
Recently, I've been really into red spinels, and I got a great offer from a seller I know :) It's a Vietnamese red spinel weighing 1.33ct. I'll attach the pic they sent me :D
B4A9F44B-3BBE-4EED-9712-99E93546EDAF.jpeg
They also sent me a video however I can't seem to be able to add that here:(
What do you guys think? It's below $500 and I like how it's more pinkish than orangish. My only concern is that it might look TOO pink IRL, but what are your thoughts?
I always try to avoid brownish tones or darker reds, so I'd like to hear from my spinel experts here! :)
Thanks as always!

JewelledEscalators

Brilliant_Rock
I love it, and I think it's a great price. I don't really see orange in it though.

dk168

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I like it, however I am not an expert.

DK :kiss2:

T L

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Recently, I've been really into red spinels, and I got a great offer from a seller I know :) It's a Vietnamese red spinel weighing 1.33ct. I'll attach the pic they sent me :D
What do you guys think? It's below $500 and I like how it's more pinkish than orangish. My only concern is that it might look TOO pink IRL, but what are your thoughts?
I always try to avoid brownish tones or darker reds, so I'd like to hear from my spinel experts here! :)
Thanks as always!

Good price. It’s not a vivid red, but a lovely shade. It’s an orangey red to my eyes. Pink is just a lighter tone of red.

That's a fabulous price, pinkish or not. It's beautimous!

welcome_back001.gif

viridian

Rough_Rock
Thank you all so much! I was away for a while so I couldn't reply back to them but really y'all the best! :) I actually ended up getting a different spinel from the same seller, which to me seemed to have a better saturation of red. I wanted something that didn't have a lot of orange undertones and I hope that I've made the right choice!