shape
carat
color
clarity

The redesigned setting...

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

justinislooking

Shiny_Rock
Ok. Here is the setting I am thinking about going with. I am going to have it custom made. Please disregard the imperfect photoshopping... I am no expert. Also the butterfly will look more like a butterfly in person rather than something I colored with a crayon. The prongs on top are on 4 corners, but with two prongs on each corner. The diamonds in the butterfly wings will be somewhat unnoticeable. The wings will be bright cut to the make the whole wing sparkle. I will also post a picture of the top profile I am hoping for so you can see the prongs.

Right now, I am looking at a .78ct diamond for this setting.

My main worry is that there is too much going on. I''m not sure how it will look in-person. The last thing I want is to give my girlfriend a tacky ring.

Please be critical. Do you think the design inside the cathedral part looks tacky? Sometimes I have myself feeling like I am looking at two eyes or something.

pic.jpeg

justinislooking

Shiny_Rock
Top profile - may end up with a slightly larger band to accommodate the setting design. The diamond in this photo is .5 ct. There will be 5 or 6 small diamonds on each side from the top. The band will be engraved on all three sides.

top.jpeg

alk182

Rough_Rock
im no expert, but i think its beautiful and unique!! i think your girlfriend will LOVE it, putting so much thought into it, your a great bf!

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Date: 4/25/2009 10:41:25 AM
Author:justinislooking