shape
carat
color
clarity

The Jewelry Exchange non certified diamonds?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

brjnsbuco

Rough_Rock
I was just browsing The Jewelry Exchange website and saw non certified 1ct. diamonds for under $500. I have no experience dealing with diamonds, but isn''t this unheard of? What kind of problems can one expect from something like this? Does anyone have any experience with the Jewelry Exchange? I have read every article/tutorial/etc. that I could find about non certified vs. certified diamonds and what to consider when buying any diamond. If I have a ring, and I am looking for something that just looks good to the naked eye, and am not concerned with exact dimensions of the cuts, etc., do you think this is a route I should take? I am completely new to this, and just want some feedback as to the pros and cons. I don''t have a lot of money and want the engagement ring that I end up purchasing to be something I can be proud of. Any advice, insight, or opinions would be really helpful. Thanks!

togal

Shiny_Rock
If you want something you can be proud of......don''t buy a 1 ct uncertified diamond for $500 from the Jewellery Exchange. Figure out your budget and try to get something with some quality in a smaller stone....that is certified. People here can help you find something in your price range if you tell us your budget.

belle

Super_Ideal_Rock
hey brjnsbuco! welcome to ps
35.gif

the very best, most sparkly, clean, awesome performing diamonds are those that are well cut. there is absolutely no comparison between a well cut diamond and one of poor, or even mediocre cut. a well cut diamond will always have a grading report. if a cutter took the time to cut a nice stone, you can be assured it will be sent to a reputable grading lab.