shape
carat
color
clarity

Tacori Setting w/ Online Diamond?

PenguinIce

Rough_Rock
Hi all, newbie here but have been reading this board non-stop for the last week or so. Great information and thanks to all of your for sharing your wonderful knowledge with all of us. A truly great service!

So been looking off and on a eRing and for me if I''m going to spend so much money wanted to make sure she''d enjoyed it so we''ve been visiting various B&M together to get an idea of what she likes (after all she''s the one that will be wearing it all the time :) ).

We ended up checking Robin Bors (figure wide selection and at least start narrowing down the selection). She ended up liking three stones cathedral settings and ended up falling in love with a Tacori setting. She''s actually not a girl that cares much for brand names or status but she picked out what she finds "pretty" and it happened to be a Tacori setting.

Good thing is she has good taste, and I guess bad thin it''s also happens to be expensive taste too :). The setting she ended up choosing is HT2326SM.5 which doing some research here is also a design that other PS folks have picked, however this is the "petite" version (her finger is 3.5-4.0 -- different jewelers are giving us different numbers -- so something I''ll have to figure out later ) and she only wants 1/2 way on the scallops. Petite size limits the center stone to be at most 1.10ct (6.70mm) so that at least gives me an upper bound on the size so I can concentrate on the maximizing rest of the diamond. Also the petite size is also cheaper.

Given the premium on Tacori wanted to see what other "alternatives" there were so we headed down to the jewelry district in LA where we''re at. I actually used Yelp to help pick which shops to go to (before I discovered PS) which happen to be the ones people also mentioned here in PS :)... so good to know I''m in the right ballpark.