shape
carat
color
clarity

Stuck on it

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

blue hawaii

Rough_Rock
I am a novice at this. I need your opinion if this a good diamond. I have seen it and it is beautiifull, however, in my opinion it is overpriced.

EGL
Marquise
1.52 carats
Color: G
Clarity: SI1
Depth: 69.5%
Table: 53%
Symmetry: good
Polish: good
Culet: None
Girdle: Medium to slightly thick, faceted
Fluorescence: None
Measurements: 11.18 x 5.86 x 4.07 mm

I’d greatly appreciate your opinion on the diamond and the price separately. Good diamond, bad price? Good diamond, good price? Bad diamond? What price should I offer?

Price : $12,500.
Thank you
Stuck on it.

Colored Gemstone Nut

Ideal_Rock
Trade
Date: 2/15/2005 12
6.gif
7:16 PM
Author:blue hawaii

I am a novice at this. I need your opinion if this a good diamond. I have seen it and it is beautiifull, however, in my opinion it is overpriced.

EGL
Marquise
1.52 carats
Color: G
Clarity: SI1
Depth: 69.5%
Table: 53%
Symmetry: good
Polish: good
Culet: None
Girdle: Medium to slightly thick, faceted
Fluorescence: None
Measurements: 11.18 x 5.86 x 4.07 mm

I’d greatly appreciate your opinion on the diamond and the price separately. Good diamond, bad price? Good diamond, good price? Bad diamond? What price should I offer?

Price : $12,500.
Thank you
Stuck on it.
Blue Hawaii:

First..There have yet been any truly reliable specs for maquises which might provide you with an accurate representation to how the stone might look. Facet length, angle and placement play a large part in how a diamond will perform, more so in fancy cuts.

With this being said it is important to see the stone. You said you liked it. I would also be concerned with the bow-tie affect, and if it is glaringly obvious.