shape
carat
color
clarity

Spinel or Tourmaline and Palladium Wedding Ring on a Budget

Cupcake_Panda

Rough_Rock
Hello Everyone! Y'all are so helpful and knowledgeable and you've created such a wonderful forum environment here --- I hope I can ask for some advice :))

I am a graduate student, and the Betrothed is just starting his career, so we're pretty much on a PB&J every day kind of budget. I knew from the first that I did not want diamond. I love my engagement ring, which includes a small heart shaped ruby and a gradient of pink sapphire. Based on forum policies I cannot say much more than that about it, but suffice it to say that it was not more than $500. If I can post a picture of it, I would like to because the band is very narrow and I have really short, fat fingers, so I want a more substantial band for my wedding ring. (I wear a size 9 3/4!)

After reading through some of the other threads, I realize I *may* have gone about this process backward by absolutely falling head-over-heels in love with a setting first. The Betrothed bought my engagement ring by himself on the understanding that we would replace it with something nicer we picked together. Before either of us knew anything about nice jewelry and gems, we fell in LOVE with this Jeet Palavwara ring on Gemvara. It has a 1.19 ct 7mm x 7mm round pink tourmaline in the center, then London blue topaz and emerald. I know some other PSers have had issues with Gemvara, and have even criticized this ring, but I literally have dreams about the setting and the design. I am obsessed.

pall-pall-v-e-8.jpg

round-pink-tourmaline-palladium-ring-with-emerald-and-london-blue-topaz.jpg