shape
carat
color
clarity

SOS I NEED HELP!!!! pink diamond halo on an asscher

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

pinkdiamond2007

Rough_Rock
Hi everyone
This is my first time posting. Everyone on this forum is so informed and I would really appreciate any help you could swing my way. I"m hopeing to get engaged really soon my BF wants me to choose some rings and he will decide and then get one that he decides on.

Ok here is where I need help.
Forever I thought I wanted an asscher 1.5ct+ in platinum with a pave simple basket setting and this is still a consideration.

Now though I"m thinking a radiant cut or an asscher still BUT with a faint pink halo setting but not set in pink gold but the whole ring in platinum. What do people think? And are there any pictures of this kind of ring in platinum not pink gold.

I''ve attached this picture which I like but it''s not what I want, I like the one on the top. I don''t like the off center asscher

Thanks in advance for any help you can all give me.
ps I''ve already planned my wedding my Bf doesn''t know to the extent that it is planned, all I need is the ring now
26.gif

Pink%20Frame.jpg

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Pink diamonds tend to be very light in colour, thus many people use rose gold to help accentuate the colour.

Here''s an example, courtesy of KittenKat:

0709in%20box.jpg

pinkdiamond2007

Rough_Rock
Thanks
Yes I''ve drooled over Kittenkat''s it''s gorgeous but I really am thinking I would love to see something in platinum. I love pink but I just want some subtle pink which is why I''m desperate for a picture to see if I actually want this or if I should just go bacl to my original idea.

Thanks for your help

iwannaprettyone

Ideal_Rock
find a photo on a halo ring you like and I will photoshop the pink in for you.

pinkdiamond2007

Rough_Rock
ooooh you are amazing
Thanks so much