shape
carat
color
clarity

so upset

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

ArtistJess

Shiny_Rock
okay, i''ve got a major problem. fiance and i are supposed to be married in may. he''s great in every way.. supportive, loving, easy to talk to, caring.. always cooking and taking care of our puppies. i love him so much. my problem is this: since we''ve been together 2+ years he has absolutely STRUGGLED to find work. he is a former member of the u.s. navy and has had some depression since he came back from iraq, but we''ve handled that. he seems very happy and carefree. i am a contract artist and don''t make much money and EVERY MONTH we struggle to pay bills. i absolutely cannot handle it any more. he has never brought in a single dime to the relationship. i pay for our food, bills, etc. he has been going out looking for jobs but "can''t find one" or "can''t get hired". his uncle owns a large company and will probably hire my fiance, but he keeps waiting until a contract gets signed so that the work is available, and every time i turn around the contract has been pushed back another week or month. i''m not sure if he''s telling the truth or what. i know he HAS looked, i''m just not sure whether to blame his unemployment on the economy or what. i''m so fed up. i considering putting my foot down but i don''t want to do this unfairly or in haste. wish i had some answers.

Londongirl1

Brilliant_Rock
I totally understand your frustration - I think that you need to have a good talk with your FI about your feelings on this matter BEFORE you say "I DO" so that you're both open and honest with each other. Money issues and other concerns will not magically disappear.

All the best

LilyKat

Brilliant_Rock
I''m sorry - what a tough situation.