carat
color
clarity

Show me your tennis bracelet setting

yodaling

Rough_Rock
Trade
Hi everyone,
I am interested in a custom make, single row tennis bracelet. Ideally, I would want something in the 4.5mm or larger.

I have been trying to look around for all the different 3 prongs vs 4 prong designs on sites like whiteflash and Brian gavin but there isn't too many choices. I am still pretty new to tennis bracelet so there is a lot for me to learn. There are so many terminologies on the settings so I am quite confused with the differences. I've come across terminologies like halo, tiffany, cupcake, bezel, etc for tennis bracelet settings.

Would anyone be able to share your setting with a clear close up pictures, the reason for your choice, and any insight on advantage or disadvantage of one over the other please?

I think i would want something that is secure but doesn't look like there is too much metal that it inhibits the beauty of the diamonds and sparkle. I also like the symmetrical look, even gap between each diamond.

I asked whiteflash on the 3 prong settings they had but now discontinued as they switch to a different vendor that has a different 3 prong design now. Here are the 3 different 3 prong designs from whiteflash. I think with 3 prongs, the design isn't as secure because if one of the prong is to give way, there is no other redundant prong for the extra safety. I like the look of the 3 prong and I remember reading one that @Wink designed for a client that has 4 prongs but look like a 3 prongs that i find fascinating and in my alley of preferred setting and design too.

First pic: top bracelet, 3 prong and even spacing. Bottom bracelet, 3 prong uneven spacing,
Second picture: 3 prong zig zag that i think makes it look a little messy? Here is the video link they shared. https://www.retailjewels.com/Admin/ProductVideos/SB748.mp4

Please bombard me with your knowledge and share all your settings. I appreciate it. Thank you in advance.

Attachments