shape
carat
color
clarity

Should I pull the trigger on this one?

chris9

Rough_Rock
Hey all,
Awesome resource! I had used the HCA previously - not knowing that this awesome forum was available. I wanted to get the groups thoughts on the following:
Depth % 61.9
Table % 56.6
Crown Angle 34.8
Star 53.0
Pavilion Angle 40.9
Crown % 15.1
Lower Girdle % 77.0

Not too sure about the depth. I've also used up all my HCA attempts (like 4 months ago when I started searching).

I have the Idealscope and Aset but I'm still learning how to read that...

Thanks!

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Please post the aset and is images

chris9

Rough_Rock
Gladly!

ASET.png IdealScope.png

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Looks really good. Is it a WF ACA? If so, they are outstanding and you don't need to worry abojtvthe HCA.

chris9

Rough_Rock
Looks really good. Is it a WF ACA? If so, they are outstanding and you don't need to worry abojtvthe HCA.

Yes it is! Thanks for taking the time to look, and confirm. I've always looked at ACA but had seen a couple that didn't quite hit all the boxes on the HCA but wanted to make sure. Can never be too careful with a purchase this big...

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
All of WF's images (H&A, Aset, Idealscope) along with their AGS000 Ideal rating outranks HCA. HCA is a pass or fail tool that takes
4 numbers into account. Images show (good images) exactly what is going on with that particular stone. Be curious to see what ACA
stone didnt "hit all the boxes on the HCA".

kmoro

Brilliant_Rock
Really the HCA is an elimination tool for GIA stones. You don’t need it for AGS because they have the light performance evaluated more accurately already. Nothing replaces real life performance.

gm89uk

Brilliant_Rock
Premium