shape
carat
color
clarity

Seeking opinions on these 3.5ct (plus) options

mchastain

Rough_Rock
I am fairly new to shopping for a lab grown diamond, and feel like I don’t have as much knowledge as I did when I first got married 14 years ago and was on the hunt for a traditional stone (at that time, I ended up with a beautiful 2.3 ct J eyeclean SI1 triple EX / Expert Selection from Whiteflash). I am now at a point where I really want to upgrade size though I cannot justify spending the amount it would take to get a larger traditional diamond.

I definitely want to keep costs low and be as close to 10mm as possible. These are the options I am considering, but other than Ritani categorizing them as “best value” I don’t really know what I am looking for with LGD (other than the traditional cut/color/clarity). Any thoughts between these options?

Are there others in this price and size range that might be better? I am not solely looking at Ritani, but their website was fairly easy to navigate.

I welcome and appreciate your input!

Round Halo Lover

Shiny_Rock
Hi!
I’m in exactly the same situation as you and looking for a similar stone!! I have a 2.2ct natural stone and want to upgrade to a 3.5-4ct LGD.

from what I’ve read about LGD, there are two growth methods - CVD & HPHT. CVD grown stones can have what’s called ‘Striation’ or internal graining which can affect the light performance. It’s not included on the certs so you need to study the images & videos closely to see it. Posters here are very knowledgeable & helpful and will point it out to you.

Another thing I’ve learned is that LGDs can have a greyish blue tint called blue nuance. Again, folks here are really skilful at detecting it from photos!

A poster here recommended a few options of stones to me. Let me see if I can find them and I’ll post them here.

Kim N

Ideal_Rock
Premium

mchastain

Rough_Rock
While you're thinking about it, I'd chat or call them to put it on hold.