shape
carat
color
clarity

Second opinion about decagon lab diamonds

hsper

Rough_Rock
Hi All,

I'm stock in choosing a diamond for an engagement ring, so I need some help :)

I very much like the deacagons from Jannpaul, and have been shown the following diamonds within my budget.

AGS 1.32

AGS 1.41

GCAL 1.44

In a video session all diamonds looked amazing, but it's my first time buying a diamond, so i'm curious if there is something in the certificates to look out for, because it's hard to tell the difference on video.

Stuff i have been thinking about, but not sure if it mattes anything:

HPHT VS CVD: I know JP have both, but the ones in stock right know is CVD. Have read in here, that more of you prefer HPHT over CVD, is it dealbraker or? Because I don't have a timeline for a customised stone.

Light performance - the there is a slight difference beetween the light performance beetween the 2 diamonds graded by AGS. Both of them are AGS Ideal, but the largest one is not in the "top top" of the fire scala - does this mean anything, because i like that the clarity is better on that one.

GCAL 8x vs AGS 000 - all their new stocks is graded by GCAL as 8x, compared to the "older" stowns which is graded by AGS. Should i prefer one over the other?
I like the video materiel and more information in GCAL certificate, but the ones from AGS are also fine.

Lastly - the GCAL graded diamond is "only" VS1, should this discount the price compared to other 2? The person from JP said, that all 3 diamonds are "eye clean".

There is no really difference in price beetween the 2 1.4xx diamonds, but of course the 1.32 is a bit cheaper.

Any advice ?

Thank you in advance!

Kim N

Ideal_Rock
Premium
You're so lucky to be getting a Decagon!

JP uses very high quality CVD rough, so I wouldn't hesitate to get one of their CVD.