shape
carat
color
clarity

Round cut ASET analysis & critique, nitpicking welcome!

Nardster

Rough_Rock
Greetings from Perth Australia,

I am an engineer (unfortunately, for this part of my carefree life anyway), and this will be my first and hopefully last purchase of a round diamond for a halo engagement ring, I've watched multiple youtube videos from GOG (really useful, what began my obsession), researched a tonne online, browsed and visited multiple diamond websites and stores as well as trolling Pricescope forums for weeks prior to finally joining so here I am. This is an incredible treasure trove of truth and opinionated information.

I've looked at almost a hundred different round diamonds and I've come across a strange ASET result and require another person's (hopefully knowledgeable) advice. I am considering this as one of "the one(s)" proportions-wise so feel free to mention if this is money well spent or otherwise. The main reason I'd like opinions is that I must deposit 10% of 11k AUD to have it shipped to the store, mistakes are not acceptable as I will lose that deposit if I choose to back out assuming the proportions are true!

Unfortunately, I'm only considering Perth diamond suppliers (Jogia Diamonds) so the superbly cut diamonds (set by the standards of GOG, Brian Gavin, White Flash or HPD) are somewhat overpriced.

Images!!:geek2:
upload_2018-7-23_22-54-7.png
upload_2018-7-23_22-54-31.png
upload_2018-7-23_22-54-53.png

proportions GIA Report:
1.03ct F VS2 Triple Ex, No Fluorescence
Depth% 61.2
Table% 56
Crown° 35.0
Crown% 15.5
Pavilion° 40.6
Pavilion% 42.5
Star% 50
Lower% 80
Girdle Thin to Med 3.0%
Price: AUD 11k inc GST (8.12k USD via googling)

21-18 Questions! :eek2: