shape
carat
color
clarity

Round brilliant in Cushion Micropave Halo

mesmerize

Rough_Rock
Hi Everyone!

I was looking around online (everywhere) and have seen some beautiful round brilliant cuts in cushion halo settings, but I have yet to see one in a micropave halo. I was looking for something really delicate with a thin halo and was wondering if anyone out there had something similar?? Looking for something along the lines of a Harry Winston inspired cushion halo, but with a round brilliant centre stone. Think it's possible?? Please let me know! I am new to all of this and still starting to learn! Thank you =)

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I am sure that can be done, but it would likely need to be custom, obviously. Contact Victor Canera or Steven Kirsch and ask what they recommend.

Gypsy

Super_Ideal_Rock
I'm not understanding your terminology.

Is this what you are trying to say:

I've seen many rounds in cushion halos, but the pave style favored for this design is bright cut. Does anyone have one with V or U cut pave?

If so... it's a bit harder to do it this way and there are more likely to be gaps. But it can be done and Victor or Steven would be my choices for the job.

mesmerize

Rough_Rock
Gypsy|1347990795|3270319 said:
I'm not understanding your terminology.

Is this what you are trying to say:

I've seen many rounds in cushion halos, but the pave style favored for this design is bright cut. Does anyone have one with V or U cut pave?

If so... it's a bit harder to do it this way and there are more likely to be gaps. But it can be done and Victor or Steven would be my choices for the job.

I apologize, I'm quite new at this and do not know the terminology very well. I wanted something HW inspired (maybe a V cut pave so that there is as little metal showing as possible??), and to have the melee as close to the stone as possible I wanted something that looked like this:

http://bios.weddingbee.com/pics/195646/IMG_1065.jpg