shape
carat
color
clarity

Rose Gold

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

angel_nieves

Brilliant_Rock
I am looking at a rose gold ring and am curious if it might turn my finger green? Thank you.

movie zombie

Super_Ideal_Rock
rose gold has copper in it....does copper turn you green? i am not an expert but it is my understanding that even yellow gold has copper in it.

i''m particularly fond of 18K red gold which is not nearly as pink as 14K........which means it doesn''t have as much copper.

peace, movie zombie

AGBF

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Date: 12/28/2005 10:47:23 PM
Author: movie zombie
rose gold has copper in it....does copper turn you green? i am not an expert but it is my understanding that even yellow gold has copper in it.

Copper can turn green. Sterling silver contains copper and we know that it tarnishes. My rose gold never turned green. I suspect that rose gold contains too little copper to turn green. On the other hand, I cannot swear that no one''s rose gold (or pink gold or red gold) has turned green! Anyone else have any rose gold?

Deborah

movie zombie

Super_Ideal_Rock
Date: 12/28/2005 11:21:21 PM
Author: AGBF

Date: 12/28/2005 10:47:23 PM

Copper can turn green. Sterling silver contains copper and we know that it tarnishes. My rose gold never turned green. I suspect that rose gold contains too little copper to turn green. On the other hand, I cannot swear that no one''s rose gold (or pink gold or red gold) has turned green! Anyone else have any rose gold?

Deborah

if yellow gold doesn''t turn you green, red shouldn''t either but like deb says: CAN''T SWEAR TO IT! somewhere someone in the world has probably turned green........