shape
carat
color
clarity

Research Definitions...

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Gypsy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Okay so I am admittedly very stressed today and frankly short of patience...

Here''s what''s bugging me. People''s definitions of research bug the crap out of me. Whether they are getting a diamond, a car, or a cat... 99% of the people who have told me they have done their research know SQUAT about what they are supposedly researching.

Okay... so as a lawyer I naturally cautious... and frankly prone to researching things to death... but that''s my comfort zone.

But at a minimum... with the internet there is information right at your finger tips... I just don''t get a) why people don''t take advantage of that and b) if they do get on the net, why they think skimming one or two brief summaries of information is sufficient.

I know that many of you are research savvy... but does this drive you crazy too? And what do you think a sufficient amount of research is for major purchases like cars, pets... etc.

MINE!!

Ideal_Rock
What was your old avatar Gypsy?

Regular Guy

Ideal_Rock
It''s possible that the pattern is to research in inverse proportion to the need to do so. We just bought a house, paying more than I''d like to admit, an saw it twice for a few minutes before doing so. Kind of wacky.

smitcompton

Ideal_Rock
Premium