Suchitis

Rough_Rock
Hey everyone,

New here, so thanks for your patience!
I am looking for something like this:

Essentially in the cluster /trio realm.
Diamonds and/or sapphire combo

$10k USD

I’m a total novice. What is the most efficient way to get the best bang for buck here?

Ie. Keywords to look for, cuts to consider, vendors to use, any other advice, etc.

Thanks so much

Last edited:

ItsMainelyYou

Ideal_Rock
There really isn't a secret other than patience and time. It just takes work.
They're out there and you'll have to make some concessions.

Start at 1stDibs and see who the antique vendors are. There are many.
They tend to cross post on other platforms, like Instagram, Ebay, Etsy etc.
Also look at some auction houses.
Here's one of many shops that cross post, these two rings are at ACSilverAntiques.

* Edit: if you find something that is a really good price that you're serious about, ask to put it on hold with the vendor before you post about it here- this an open forum and anybody can see and snipe out from under you what you're looking at. It sometimes happens.
There is also having your own made- that takes longer and can be harder.

Last edited:

Suchitis

Rough_Rock
There really isn't a secret other than patience and time. It just takes work.
They're out there and you'll have to make some concessions.

Start at 1stDibs and see who the antique vendors are. There are many.
They tend to cross post on other platforms, like Instagram, Ebay, Etsy etc.
Also look at some auction houses.
Here's one of many shops that cross post, these two rings are at ACSilverAntiques.

Thanks so much from your reply! Good to know

ItsMainelyYou

Ideal_Rock
Thanks so much from your reply! Good to know
It really does start with: antique sapphire three stone, trilogy into the Googly machine and go to images(better luck than shopping). If an antique place has had one, they may have others. It's hunting time!

I made an edit to the first post you might not have seen.