shape
carat
color
clarity

Reaching out to people you knew in the past on FB

Gypsy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Do you do this?

Reconnect with people from High School or College or wherever that you haven't spoken to in well... forever?

mayerling

Ideal_Rock
I have added them, but I admit that it was mostly to spy on them given how I have never bothered to write on their wall, message them, etc.

packrat

Super_Ideal_Rock
Some of them, yes. Most of those I graduated w/are in my list, and a few from other grades above and below me. We had a super small school-my graduating class I think was 32. Only a couple still live around here, and I've managed to find friends that moved away and we lost contact, so it's nice to reconnect a little.

Skippy123

Super_Ideal_Rock
I have. Sometimes it goes well and other times they don't want to be found (only happened to 2 people). Just as an example; the thing we had in common they don't have in common anymore, like church friends, etc.

eta: oh and this was before FB. lol Like you bump into them at the store!

kenny

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Nope.

missy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
This has happened to me numerous times now since I joined FB. I joined a few years ago because my gf wanted to share her pics of her son's bar mitzvah with me on FB (she is as computer illiterate as I am LOL so she didn't know how to share via email). Since I have joined I have been contacted by 4 HS friends, a college roommate and a few graduate school friends and we now have been keeping in touch via email as they live all over the country. I enjoy that aspect as it is nice rekindling old friendships and sharing stories/pics etc. That's about the extent of it for my FB activity. I don't friend people I don't know and like and I don't actively go looking for old friends myself. Not that I am lazy but I don't want to be intrusive but I definitely welcome contact from my old friends. It's very nice. :appl:

KaeKae

Ideal_Rock
Premium