shape
carat
color
clarity

Radiant Help...Only take a New York Minute!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

adredog

Rough_Rock
I am in the process of locating the perfect diamond, for the perfect budget, for the perfect girlfriend but need some help.

I am totally new to this so any help / feedback would be greatly appreciated. I THINK this is a good deal. Thoughts? Thanks in advance.

Weight: 2.01
Clarity: SI-2
Color: H
Cut: Radiant
Measurements: 7.91x6.65x4.81
Depth: 72.3%

Table Width: 73%
Crown Height: 10%
Pavilion Depth: ?

Girdle Thickness: thin, polished
Polish: good
Symmetry: good

Culet: none
Graining: no
Flor: no
Price: $8500

Nicrez

Ideal_Rock
Hello adredog! Welcome to Pricescope!

I have to say that with Radiants, I am always a bit leery to try and define what a "good" one is and what it isn''t. Generally speaking I would suggest getting a stone that is GIA certified. The information you give seems to indicate that it is a EGL certified stone or other. Generally GIA''s standards of grading are closer, and tend to command a slightly higher premium for their accuracy, however, you have the comfort of knowing that you stone color and clarity are more likely what the certifcate says they are.

EGL and a few other labs in the US have been known to be lenient on color or clarity, rating a stone sometimes 1-2 grades higher. Since you are buying a stone based on it''s color and clarity, and the price you buy it at is based on it''s color and clarity it is just always best to make sure you get what you are paying for.

NEVER BUY A STONE WITHOUT AN INDEPENDANT APPRAISAL!!!! Make sale contingent on the appraiser''s verification.

Also, this stone you show will show a bit of body color in a slight yellow, especially if not cut properly... is that OK?