shape
carat
color
clarity

Price on Tiffany setting e-ring with smaller diamond

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

milanjv

Rough_Rock
I am planning to buy Tiffany setting 6-prong plat e-ring for my girlfriend (I have given a lot of thought about it, and decided for Tiffany - so please no debate on that), but there is not Tiffany store in place I live in, and I need your help whit how much money I should budget for it.
We are young, I am a graduate student and I can not afford big budget now (I hope I will be able in few years - for some anniversary) and therefore I am looking for smaller stone. I will buy it during our 10-day stay in Paris (romantic location to compensate for smaller stone :)
On their web site they state that prices are starting from $1000. What can be purchased for that price? Or just give me few examples of what I can buy in that range (I am not limited to only 1K, maybe I can stretch for 2-3k, but idea is not to spend too much money, rather to find something nice and balanced for our situation).

Thanks.

JulieN

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Best is to call and ask.

I''m going to guess less than a half carat.

bling*diva*

Ideal_Rock
~~Also, Signed Pieces carries Tiffany rings pretty often, so I would definitley keep checking their site...

Signed Pieces

Cheekyprincess

Shiny_Rock
Maybe go for the 3 stone, so she can still have a nice carat weight. I have no idea whether they would set a different stone instead of a diamond, but a sapphire (it is hard, so better for every day wear than some other coloured gems) such as a pink sapphire in the setting you wanted would be nice. She''d not only have a Tiffany, but a custom Tiffany!

Seriously, if you can''t afford the name (and that is a lot of what you are paying for) you could get a replica made so it still looks like a tiffany.

ladykemma

Ideal_Rock