shape
carat
color
clarity

Price of Repairs?

ShamSavior

Rough_Rock
Hi, this is my first time on this site so I'm not entirely sure what to expect for responses. I really hope they're good ones though. Uhm, I'm a young guy and I bought a diamond engagement ring, with a white gold band, with yellow gold strip in the middle of the band right at the top as well just for another design, for my girlfriend second hand (Partially due to me not having THAT much money, and partially because the ring I found was beautiful and perfect for her, and couldn't find the same style new: Sorry, no pictures because I don't have a camera). Before I propose I want to get it repaired. Theres nothing EXTREMELY damaged on it. It's just a little nick near the top of the band on the white gold (Only the white gold) and by little, I mean like 1/4mm wide and deep. If not less. It's REALLY small, but I can notice it and I hate that. Also just your regular wear scratches around the band, nothing deep at all, and I feel as if I knew how to polish it they'd come right out.

Now for my question. With just these small issues, if I was to take it to a jeweler, how much would this cost me to repair (estimating). I've really never got anything like this repaired before, and can't find information online with my specific issue. Hope I can get some help from here!

(P.S. I don't know if this will help give me an estimate, but I live in Canada, don't know if that will change the price.)

I appreciate any and all information. Thanks. :)

slg47

Ideal_Rock
I am not sure how much it will be to repair WG but I had my plat. ring polished for $40. they usually charge $15 but charged extra since there was a dent in it (sounds to be similar to what you are describing). maybe ask around at some local jewelers?

ShamSavior

Rough_Rock