shape
carat
color
clarity

Pools of Light Necklaces - actually Art Deco?

pokerface

Brilliant_Rock
I have long had my eye on a vendor that sells pools of light necklaces in colors that I haven't seen from anyone else: blue, green, rutilated quartz and star rose quartz, for example. It's a red flag to me that I really have never seen any of these variations anywhere else. I politely messaged the vendor asking how she knew these pieces were actually antique, and she sent me a pretty rude response, which made me disinclined to make a purchase. I am nevertheless interested in hearing the PS opinion on whether or not these pieces are as advertised or a more recent creation.

97A7B849-2D88-4D22-B495-25F1DF2FF1FF.jpeg 562766BD-7226-419F-B249-354E523DAF1F.jpeg 923744DA-BE1D-428D-9CF5-4BFB5CEB301A.jpeg D642A306-C4A0-4B16-901D-2ED8F8D269FB.jpeg

YadaYadaYada

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I am no expert on these but have also never seen these necklaces in colored variations. The fact that she was rude when you inquired it a huge red flag. Just curious if she is selling these at a comparable price to an antique pools of light or higher?

kgizo

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Another vote for it being unusual to see all those variations. I don’t see many for sale, and when I have it’s been rock crystal or moonstone.

pokerface

Brilliant_Rock
I would say prices are comparable. The thing is, I haven't seen variations like this as modern pieces either. The selection alone is suspect because I've never seen a vendor with more than two of these available and she's had a bunch for years - although only ever one in green.

I am no expert on these but have also never seen these necklaces in colored variations. The fact that she was rude when you inquired it a huge red flag. Just curious if she is selling these at a comparable price to an antique pools of light or higher?

ItsMainelyYou

Ideal_Rock