shape
carat
color
clarity

Please help me choose my first pearl studs :)

LALove

Brilliant_Rock
I'm just getting into pearls and decided to start with a couple pairs of studs-- 8mm blue Akoyas and 9.5mm Freshadamas. I emailed PP and was sent 2 pairs of each to choose from. I've read up a lot on pearls but am still very green. I'd love opinions on which ones I should choose. =) (Based on the pics, I'm leaning towards the second pair of each set.)

Here's what I was told about the pearls:

"The first two pairs are the blue akoyas 8.0-8.5 mm.
The top pair is cleanest in terms of surface with a hint of rose overtone.
The next pair has the strongest luster with sharp silver-rose overtone.
However the right pearl has a slight blemish on the side.
We encourage customers to pick pearls with higher luster over surface cleanliness but
I wanted you to look at the options and choose which one you would like.

The bottom two pairs are Freshadama pairs 9.5-10 mm.
The first pair has silver overtone and the luster is soft.
The bottom pair has sharper luster with strong rose overtone."

Thanks!! :wavey:

pearls.jpg

Fly Girl

Ideal_Rock
I like that second blue pair a lot. Very pretty and lots of colors in there.

As for the bottom two pairs, I'm a silver fan so I would lean towards the first set. But, it really is personal preference.

Be sure to come back with ear shots after you make your choices and they arrive.

Quite honestly, I would get one of both. They both will have different looks to them... I'm quite partial to the blue though :)

LALove

Brilliant_Rock
Fly Girl|1310508750|2967552 said:
I like that second blue pair a lot. Very pretty and lots of colors in there.

As for the bottom two pairs, I'm a silver fan so I would lean towards the first set. But, it really is personal preference.

Be sure to come back with ear shots after you make your choices and they arrive.