shape
carat
color
clarity

Please help me choose between these two LG RBCs

InfoGatherer0906

Rough_Rock
Hi! Total novice here, trying to choose between these two stones and I'm really hoping for some expert advice about which to go with and why. It will be going in a yellow gold ring setting and I'm purposely looking at slightly warmer color grades. ASET images provided by the jeweler.

Thank you in advance!

Option 1: 2.21 G VVS2
1673735743307.png ' 1673735766217.png
2.21ct ASET.jpg

Option 2: 2.30 H VVS2
1673735695846.png 1673735788667.png
2.30ct ASET.jpg

InfoGatherer0906

Rough_Rock
I’m going to take a chance and tag a few of you who seem to be actively engaging on some other posts with comments about nuance, ideal proportions, etc.

@DejaWiz @Kim N @sledge

DejaWiz

Ideal_Rock
Hello and welcome to PriceScope, InfoGatherer0906!

I would choose that HPHT all day long - your search is over! :)

InfoGatherer0906

Rough_Rock
Hello and welcome to PriceScope, InfoGatherer0906!

I would choose that HPHT all day long - your search is over! :)

Thank you! That sounds like a strong opinion. I’ve been looking for differentiators to help make the decision easy, but it’s difficult when you don’t know what you’re looking at. :confused:

Is that strictly because of your preference for HPHT, or are there other factors weighing into your choice as well?

Alybird

Shiny_Rock
In addition to being HPHT, the proportions of the H VVS2 are very tight and the arrows are nice and clean and the lab report also states H&A.

DejaWiz

Ideal_Rock
Thank you! That sounds like a strong opinion. I’ve been looking for differentiators to help make the decision easy, but it’s difficult when you don’t know what you’re looking at. :confused:

Is that strictly because of your preference for HPHT, or are there other factors weighing into your choice as well?

I think the optical performance between the two will be quite similar*, if they were side by side.