shape
carat
color
clarity

pink ering HELP

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

misspinky

Brilliant_Rock
Hi everyone!

This is my first post on PS but I''ve been scouring the forums for a week to educate myself. I''m looking for a pink gem for the center of my engagement ring. I tend to like the lighter shades of pink but I''m not necessarily opposed to a more vibrant shade as long as it doesn''t look red. I also gravitate toward the cushion or asscher cuts.

I would like to have something that is equivalent to a 2-3 carat diamond in size. I''m planning on having it set with a halo of tiny pave diamonds.

Soooo...any suggestions? Kind of gem? What millimeter sizing? Specific cutters--I''ve heard a lot about Jeff White and Richard Homer; opinions?

Thank you SO much!

nclrgirl

Brilliant_Rock
I am by no means an expert, but I''ve been told that it''s best to stick with either diamonds or sapphires for e-rings due to durability of the stone. There are some pretty pink sapphires out there. Hopefully someone with more knowledge than me can help you more. Good luck, and welcome!

MonkeyPie

Ideal_Rock
Pink sapphire or spinel all the way! :) Jeff is great, he is very recommended.

Pandora II

Ideal_Rock
I''d go for a pink sapphire for durability issues.

Check out Natural Sapphire Company to get some idea of the shade that you like. Then it will be easier to describe to a vendor what you are after.

Welcome to the coloured e-ring world
35.gif

misspinky

Brilliant_Rock
Thank you so much for the input so far. I took a look at the Natural Sapphire Company and these were a few that I was drawn to:

http://www.thenaturalsapphirecompany.com/Sapphires/Pink/Cushion/stoneid=P2017
-way too big but I love the color and cut

http://www.thenaturalsapphirecompany.com/Sapphires/Pink/Round/stoneid=P2143
-I like the color of this one too but am not in love with the cut