shape
carat
color
clarity

Peruzzi Cut?

stepcutnut

Ideal_Rock
What type of cut is this? Is it too cushion shaped to be a peruzzi cut? More of an old mine cut with a tiny squared off table?

FB8EC666-61F4-426C-B5AC-F823D758B98F.jpeg

Lookinagain

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I thought Peruzzi cuts had more pointed corners?
Not sure what yours is. I'm not an expert of course. So take what I say worth a grain of salt :confused:

Lisa Loves Shiny

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Look at that teeny, tiny table and Kozibe effect! The table looks like the ones you see with Mazarin cuts. At least in photos, I've never seen one in person. Hoping one of our old cut experts tells us exactly what this beauty is.

Rfisher

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Yes- interested to see what other knowledgeable people say.

Agree with in the ballpark of Mazarin or Old English Square on the crown/table facets - especially since there seems to be many variations within those names.
But the look of the pavilion facets do seem to be on another page.

Pretty unique :)

stepcutnut

Ideal_Rock
I thought Peruzzi cuts had more pointed corners?
Not sure what yours is. I'm not an expert of course. So take what I say worth a grain of salt :confused:

Thank you for your thoughts and No worries-I am no expert either and I thought they had squared off corners as well. I was just told by someone they thought it was a Peruzzi cut, but it just doesn’t seem like it to me.

stepcutnut

Ideal_Rock
Look at that teeny, tiny table and Kozibe effect! The table looks like the ones you see with Mazarin cuts. At least in photos, I've never seen one in person. Hoping one of our old cut experts tells us exactly what this beauty is.

I would love to know what she is also :) I will try and count the facets as I read Mazarin cuts have 17 on crown and pavillion.

stepcutnut

Ideal_Rock
Yes- interested to see what other knowledgeable people say.