carat
color
clarity

Pearl Experts Please Help Me Decide

AudxLauren

Rough_Rock
Hi All,

Calling all pearl experts @yssie

Takahashi sent me 3 pairs of Akoya pearls to choose from. I asked for little to no pink overtone (?). I am new to pearls and my skin tone is between medium and tan. Please help me decide which pair to get. Thanks.

2637A7AC-5A7F-419B-AD01-E1DC4FE7A017.jpeg

Attachments

• C98D957D-3E61-4040-A38C-22A413D42D4D.jpeg
    C98D957D-3E61-4040-A38C-22A413D42D4D.jpeg
    127.3 KB · Views: 25

AudxLauren

Rough_Rock
Hi All,

Posting photos of the two (2) 8.5-9.0 mm White Akoya AAA pearl studs from PEARL PARADISE. Pls let me know what you think. Thanks. F75C8156-89A5-4BF4-9B26-813798F17D1D.jpeg

Attachments

• 4913BC76-1EE4-4B86-A394-52E20A14D814.jpeg
    4913BC76-1EE4-4B86-A394-52E20A14D814.jpeg
    102.9 KB · Views: 47
  • 805C55E6-D992-4E7A-9BB0-EACFE716E493.jpeg
    805C55E6-D992-4E7A-9BB0-EACFE716E493.jpeg
    98.6 KB · Views: 46

kikoko

Rough_Rock
1.png

I like this pair better.

AudxLauren

Rough_Rock
1.png

I like this pair better.

Thanks… Can I bother you to look at the Pearl Paradise pearl studs (above post) and let me know what you think?

yssie

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I’m not an expert.

Bottom Takahashi for me too. None of them are 100% mated but bottom is definitely the best match.

No to the WG Pearl Paradise pair, in the left pearl the reflection of the black is showing up blue/teal, this means overtone colour diff. The YG pair looks better matched. What grade are they? Impossible to compare between vendor photos but I’d be surprised if Takahashi’s akoya don’t win on value for money.

Last edited:

AudxLauren

Rough_Rock
I’m not an expert.

Bottom Takahashi for me too. None of them are 100% mated but bottom is definitely the best match.