shape
carat
color
clarity

Pearl earrings

b2k2

Rough_Rock
Hi all.

I am a newbie to pearls and have always wanted a pair of pearl earrings.

What should I be looking for? I think I would like to go for Akoya pearls.

Where are the best places to buy from? I am in the UK.

TIA

Snowdrop13

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Welcome to the world of pearls! There’s lots to learn so I’d encourage you to read as much as you can. Do you have a colour/size/budget in mind? Personally, I have bought most of my pearls from Pearl Paradise although you have to factor in postage and customs costs (They are having a 15% off sale right now which helps). There are U.K. based sites such as The Pearl Source, although I can’t personally vouch for them.

b2k2

Rough_Rock
Welcome to the world of pearls! There’s lots to learn so I’d encourage you to read as much as you can. Do you have a colour/size/budget in mind? Personally, I have bought most of my pearls from Pearl Paradise although you have to factor in postage and customs costs (They are having a 15% off sale right now which helps). There are U.K. based sites such as The Pearl Source, although I can’t personally vouch for them.

Thank you for the warm welcome.

I have started to read through this forum, there is alot of great information.

I am thinking white in colour with pink or silver overtone. Size 6-7mm, would that be too small? Budget - not sure what a reasonable pricing it, so it is abit open right now.

I'll have a look at Pearl Paradise, thanks for the recommendation and The Pearl Source.

dk168

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I am in the UK, and my go-to vendor for pearls is Pearl Paradise in US.

Be prepared to pay for custom and import duties if you are buying from abroad; however, IMHO, it will be worth it.

DK :))

NY_Resonant

Shiny_Rock

I am thinking white in colour with pink or silver overtone. Size 6-7mm, would that be too small? Budget - not sure what a reasonable pricing it, so it is abit open right now.