shape
carat
color
clarity

PARAIBA TOURMALINE

3Y3SW1D30P3N

Rough_Rock
I HAVE A 9.63 PARAIBA TOURMALINE FROM MOZAMBIQUE ,its mint green and extremely clear it was purchased from gems tv about 8 years ago when they had their first consignment of top class PT which nowadays you just don't see much of on the market, i also have the certification that came with it from Gems TV, I Would like to sell it, so could any one recommend any dealers or point me in the right direction to an agent etc, so as to achieve its true value.
About 6 years ago Stanley's of Birmingham valued it at £40,000. i have seen smaller stones and of less quality on sale for higher than my valuation. i would appreciate any genuine advice also these pics don't do the stone any justice as they were taken with my phone

photo0246.jpg

_14276.jpg

_14278.jpg

OreoRosies86

Ideal_Rock
Premium
It has a certificate from...GemsTV?

I'm no expert but I hope you're not expecting to sell for even in the same ballpark as the "appraisal value" unless it comes back checking out from a reputable lab such as AGL.

digdeep

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Out of curiosity and because I know nothing about 'Gems TV'.......I googled it. One of the first comments I read was this:

"Gems TV NO REFUND of over £1000 as promised! - Gems TV: Pariba Tourmaline white gold ring
I purchased a pariba tourmaline in white gold in 2006 costing appx £1119. It arrived it was sharp it caught my finger on the shank, I immediately & on the same day took the ring to a reputable jeweller who looked and said it wasn't what I paid for and would I like a valuation to send to the Co." This person continued with their contacts to the company for a refund and issues surrounding that process.