shape
carat
color
clarity

Opinions, please...

whitehotblank

Shiny_Rock
A few months ago I came across this website: http://www.pearlsfiji.com/jewelry.html that specializes in Tahitian pearls of intense colour from a single (I think? maybe 2?) farms. I tracked down their one US rep and got some photos and prices from her. I ended up not buying anything because they were very pricey - I'm not saying they werent worth it (I really wouldnt know, I'm not an expert) but there was no way of seeing them irl and the photos were not enough to go on. I also didnt know anyone in Washington State who could stop by and eyeball them for me.

Here is a photo of them all together plus individual photos of the pearls I was considering. This month's pearl budget is [robably going to go on one of these OR a necklace from Kojima pearl and I'm having trouble making the decision. Does anyone have any comments or knowledge of these pearls? Is there anything besides their colour that makes them so pricey? I AM willing to pay for a beautiful pearl, but I just feel like I lack a lot of knowledge here and that's making me nervous. Also, I don't know if the rep will want to deal with me again because I was totally annoying with my questions and then didn't even purchase. Gah.

Pics:

Mia_loosepearlsFeb2010006.jpg
Mia_loosepearlsFeb2010004.jpg
Mia_loosepearlsFeb2010002.jpg
Mia_loosepearlsFeb2010003.jpg

I have more photos but I cant figure out how to upload them - I have them on my desktop but am getting some message about Photo Viewer not recognizing the format (which is jpeg so wtf? i dont know). I'd like to upload the photo of all 7 of the pearls together. Damn my idiocy!

LGK

Ideal_Rock