shape
carat
color
clarity

Opinions please on this radiant

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

kristie

Shiny_Rock
First post for a noob here! I need to get the rest of the specs but was wondering if I could get an idea....

GIA cert.
2.12 ct
E color
SI2
Table 76%
Depth 71.6%
Excellent polish
VG symmetry
Fluorescence: none

From what I have read....the table/depth may be an issue. I have not seen it yet, but I trust the dealer and he said it is gorgeous and full of life.

Please let me know your thoughts, thanks!

swingirl

Ideal_Rock
I don''t think a radiant can be assessed without a photo or ASET.

Deelight

Ideal_Rock
Date: 3/19/2009 1:46:25 AM
Author: swingirl
I don''t think a radiant can be assessed without a photo or ASET.

Ditto, you can''t tell fancies by numbers

kristie

Shiny_Rock
Eeeek! I thought I had read other questions from posters regarding dimensions on their radiants....I know I have read the charts and according to that it is on the low end of average.....so is the chart not really something to go by either when it comes to radiants?

http://www.gemappraisers.com/oldcutgraderules.asp

stone-cold11

Super_Ideal_Rock
Date: 3/19/2009 2:40:36 AM
Author: kristie
Eeeek! I thought I had read other questions from posters regarding dimensions on their radiants....I know I have read the charts and according to that it is on the low end of average.....so is the chart not really something to go by either when it comes to radiants?
http://www.gemappraisers.com/oldcutgraderules.asp

The chart is just a rough guide. Facets are the main driving force for light returns and beauty and for fancy cuts the dimensions do not necessary confine a facet to a certain degree as a round brilliant so there are still ways to cut a stone such that it fits into the chart outline but still cut badly to retain weight. Therefore we need images to see if a stone is well cut or not.

Lorelei

Super_Ideal_Rock