shape
carat
color
clarity

Opinions please; Antique elongated cushion 3c H vvs2

ariel144

Ideal_Rock

Any opinions would be appreciated. I have to add the price was only $2k!

I plan to set it in 14k rose gold. https://www.jamesallen.com/engageme...pave-crown-diamond-engagement-ring-item-66396

Last edited:

0515vision

Brilliant_Rock
Hi @ariel144, I’m not an expert, but I’m wondering about leakage at the north-south ends. Or maybe it’s obstruction from the camera? Do you have access to ASET images? Or an Idealscope?

Maybe @Karl_K or @DejaWiz or @Kim N can help?

Karl_K

Super_Ideal_Rock
Trade
Obstruction, I would need an ASET image to recommend it.

0515vision

Brilliant_Rock
Appreciate your response, @Karl_K. I am still learning how to judge these large facets on videos.

Karl_K

Super_Ideal_Rock
Trade
Appreciate your response, @Karl_K. I am still learning how to judge these large facets on videos.
obstruction is dark, leakage is he color of the background around the diamonds pavilion.
This can get tricky with the videos were the diamond is sitting at an angle and spinning. One side has light hitting the pavilion directly. This is why its so important to be able to manually spin them and not just regular video.
Also particularly with step cuts facets touching the tray can impact how it returns light.

ariel144

Ideal_Rock
Hi @ariel144, I’m not an expert, but I’m wondering about leakage at the north-south ends. Or maybe it’s obstruction from the camera? Do you have access to ASET images? Or an Idealscope?

Maybe @Karl_K or @DejaWiz or @Kim N can help?

Yes, I agree, and am aware of that, but it kind of goes with this specific facet pattern. After viewing Rhino's custom cut elongated cushions, it is a problem with this specific cut...thus he does not provide ASETS on this specific facet pattern on his site. Thanks for your weighing in!

ariel144

Ideal_Rock
Obstruction, I would need an ASET image to recommend it.