shape
carat
color
clarity

On the hunt for a 4ct Round

Round Halo Lover

Shiny_Rock
Hi all,

Just wondering what the PS experts think of this stone?
I’m looking for a firey white 3.5-4ct round for around $4k for an engagement ring!

Thanks in advance!

momofive

Brilliant_Rock
I'm not an expert, but the video looks great. I noticed the crown height is 14.5% and I know many prefer 15+%.
It is a CVD stone, which can be fine, but I would wait to hear from the experts about this and also about the locations of the inclusions. They are near the girdle, but I'm not sure, based on their type, if that's a problem or not.
Do they have the diamond in-house? Can they take videos in different lighting conditions and is their return policy strong if you get it and decide you don't like it?

Felipe

Rough_Rock
I'm not an expert, but the video looks great. I noticed the crown height is 14.5% and I know many prefer 15+%.
The crown angle is high, the crown height is "only" 14.5% because of the slightly large table. People would be more afraid of the shallow pavilion, but looking at the video the crown/pavilion angle seems to work in this case. I think it's good looking stone. The post-growth treatment may have helped the diamond to look clean without visible strain in this video, and white, I think it's a good thing. Also, if it is possible to put a prong on this inclusion, it's a very nice SI1.

Kim N

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I would again try to stick with 40.6-40.9 pavilion angle for a ring.

DejaWiz

Ideal_Rock
This one has a bit steeper crown angle and resultant taller crown, but could be a good one:

Same for this one:

Fiery combo, but may show some crown paddling at closer viewing distances:

@Kim N do you see blue nuance in any of these?

Round Halo Lover

Shiny_Rock
Ah yes!!! That pavillion angle catches me every single time!!! I got excited when I saw the video and was too busy trying to see any striations !
I’ll keep looking! Thanks!

Felipe

Rough_Rock
Last edited:

DejaWiz