shape
carat
color
clarity

Okay, I''m nervously putting this old cut cushion out here

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

kellyfish

Brilliant_Rock
Okay, folks--Here is an antique cushion for you to look at. As some may know, I am not very good at judging stones. I like low color, so that is intentional.

2.09, M VS2 7.49 x 7.90 x 5.63
depth 68.2
table 51
good polish
good symmetry
large cutlet
v thin-thin
ft flour.

Thanks everyone!

owa16357a[1] (2).jpg

kellyfish

Brilliant_Rock
another pic.....

owa16357b[1] (2).jpg

musey

Super_Ideal_Rock
I don''t know a single thing about specs... but to my eye, the facet pattern looks BEAUTIFUL! Love that culet, too
30.gif

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
It is very pretty and has an interesting pattern. I don''t see the typical maltese cross type in it. I hope DG or Cehra will chime in to educate me on which type of pav mains this one has.

decodelighted

Super_Ideal_Rock
Yeah ... I like this one!

kellyfish

Brilliant_Rock
Wow, I am SO THRILLED that this one is looking good to so far. Admittedly, I had a vendor pick it for me based a set of criteria i sent & I think he did a really good job. I think it would make a beautiful ring and it sparkles in the pics much more than the OEC in my fateful last thread. The price is set at just over $5600. Sound in-line for a 2ct m stone?

canuk-gal

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
HI:

I have no "expertise", other than I like what I see!

cheers--Sharon

isaku5

Ideal_Rock
I too have no expertise with cushions, but I love the look of the chunky facets in that one
36.gif

MoonWater

Ideal_Rock
Gosh, I hate PS! It just makes you diamond crazed. It''s so pretty, I want one!! hahaha

Garry H (Cut Nut)

Super_Ideal_Rock
Trade
Date: 10/3/2007 1:13:08 PM
Author:kellyfish
Okay, folks--Here is an antique cushion for you to look at. As some may know, I am not very good at judging stones. I like low color, so that is intentional.