shape
carat
color
clarity

Newby needs help with DK cads for cushion halo + band

auburngirl06

Rough_Rock
Hey PS! I’m fairly new and learned about DK through hours and hours of reading these forums. I am working on a e-ring reset plus new band and have a second set of cads here and I feel very overwhelmed looking at them.

I told DK I wanted a tight halo with no airline and minimal metal showing. We agreed on 1 pointers for the halo and around 2mm width for the shank. I’ve sent pictures and he’s assured me the halo will look as I want it. The gallery is inspired by the tacori dantela 2620. I don’t like the halo or the bead set diamonds on the actual tacori so I decided to go custom with DK.

I think this looks good but I have zero experience reading cads and am petrified I will not love it when it comes in. He said after this round of cads he could send me plastic models to make sure he’s getting the proportions correct.

I also have an alternating diamond and sapphire band that I will be stacking with these. I am sending it to him to engrave the back and to make sure the height and all aligns with these rings. I attached a picture of that along with my inspiration halo.

Can anyone give me input on these cads? Does the metal look too thick where the shank comes up to meet the basket? Is it too tall? Help! I’ve waiting a long time for this and I feel like going custom was way out of my league and I don’t know what I’m doing!
C2566AAE-7FD1-46D1-9151-E90ED74770F8.jpeg

Attachments

• B8E13DA6-145C-4207-9FE1-9C050E559471.jpeg
    B8E13DA6-145C-4207-9FE1-9C050E559471.jpeg
    57.1 KB · Views: 38
  • AB0B86EC-5AF7-4E09-8619-CD69B34C764D.jpeg
    AB0B86EC-5AF7-4E09-8619-CD69B34C764D.jpeg
    164.3 KB · Views: 47

Kim N

Ideal_Rock
Premium
The inspiration halo has the center stone prongs each positioned between two halo melee. I'm not an expert, but I believe that's more structurally sound than the way CAD has the halo melee positioned.

Rfisher

Ideal_Rock
Premium