shape
carat
color
clarity

Newbie here) help with akoya necklace please

sweetbeans

Rough_Rock
Hello lovely people!
I am trying to find an akoya necklace for my mom as a gift. A total newbie when it comes to pearls and learned a lot from here. Could you all chime in on these two necklaces? Am I right to say that the one on the left has better luster? It has better contrast and shows my reflection better (more mirror like). The one on the right is creamier and milkier (if that makes sense) and is less pink because I requested silver overtone. Both 8.5-9.0mm but Costco one seems smaller.

The one on the left is (surprisingly) from Costco (they don’t specify any grades) and on the right is PP albeit an AAA quality.

I am now curious to see what Takahashi hanadama will look like. I inquired about their price but I am a bit nervous about ordering sight unseen and I might need to go down in size to fit my budget. Would it be worth the risk and worth the smaller size?

Or should I try my luck with Pearl Paradise hanadama necklace?

Attachments

• B7D71BEC-0EEF-4FF2-87DB-0D09E8D21BBA.jpeg
    B7D71BEC-0EEF-4FF2-87DB-0D09E8D21BBA.jpeg
    158.9 KB · Views: 42
  • 8D0C15F7-60A5-4C73-8489-1A23C36713A7.jpeg
    8D0C15F7-60A5-4C73-8489-1A23C36713A7.jpeg
    273 KB · Views: 41
  • E9D14B7C-F855-448E-B94F-B72AA8ABEB3F.jpeg
    E9D14B7C-F855-448E-B94F-B72AA8ABEB3F.jpeg
    235 KB · Views: 41
  • B2D91751-A964-482E-96E3-5C49C91C91E9.jpeg
    B2D91751-A964-482E-96E3-5C49C91C91E9.jpeg
    281.5 KB · Views: 40

pearlsngems

Ideal_Rock
Premium
The one on the left from Costco seems to have slightly sharper luster but is visibly smaller and is rosier (but the rose tone is not so noticeable on skin).
The one on the right / from PP has the silver color you preferred and the larger size, but slightly lower luster when viewed side by side.
So neither necklaces seems to have all the qualities you wanted. But they are both nice!