shape
carat
color
clarity

Need your expertise advice for a 1ct. beauty

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Christianato

Rough_Rock
Hi there!
I have been looking following diamond, I am not an expert but am loving this proportions at what I think, a very good price.
Can you give me your expert advice if this diamond is what a beautiful woman deserves? I want to mount it in a platinum 4 prongs ring.

It is a H&A round brilliant, with GIA certificate, also GemPrint and OGI report (this really shows how well cut the stone is!). These are the figures:

GIA
Diameter: 6.51 - 6.53 x 3.96 mm
Weight: 1,03
Depth: 60,7%
Table: 57%
Girdle: Thin to medium, faceted
Culet: None
Polish: excellent
Symmetry: Very good
Clarity: VS2 (3 small feathers upside, 2 small feather from down)
Color: F
Fluorescence: None

OGI-Measurements Average Min. Max.
Diamteter: 6,53 6,51 6,54
Total Depth: 60,8%
Table size: 55.5% 55.3% 55.8%
Crown height: 15.1% 14.9% 15.3%
Crown angle: 34,5 34,3 34,8
Pavillion depth: 42.8% 42.6% 42.9%
Pavillion angle: 40,6 40,5 40,7
Girdle thickness: 1.4% 1.1% 1.6%

Culet off: 0,1%
Table off: 0,2%

the price is $6.700

How is the stone? is that an ideal cut in your eyes? how is the figures "Avg. Min and Max"? Can I be on the safe side that this is a good stone?

thanks for your advice and help in this very important decision for me!!!

Christian

Giangi

Ideal_Rock
Sounds very pretty!!!
lickout.gif

Are you able ot get an IdealScope image?

Mara

Super_Ideal_Rock
Interesting that the table figures are off between the GIA and the Sarin.

55.5% and 57%?

Interesting also is that Symmetry is only VG. Thought for a 'true' H&A it had to be EX? Maybe not...experts are you out there?
1.gif

Though I ran both #'s through the HCA and they both are under 1.0 on the EX scale, with EX EX EX VG. Even with the max and min #'s on the crown and pav angles, still 1.0 or under.

Pretty neat!
1.gif