shape
carat
color
clarity

Need Help finding a setting =/

c3doyle

Rough_Rock
Hey Everyone!

I am in search of a setting and i wanted to get input from the pros. The future fiance loves the look of the hidden halo/floating halo/side halo whatever you want to call it. The site i bought my loose stone from has something extremely similar to the one i love the most. here is the one i really love.

https://www.laurenbjewelry.com/lepozzi-2-01-ct-round-diamond-white-gold-engagement-ring.html

I really like how the halo wraps around the outside of the prongs and not on the inside, maybe i am being too picky.

The center stone is 2.17 carats round and for some reason i feel like a basket setting might look funny? It almost seems that baskets are meant to make a smaller stone look bigger? (no offense to anyone who likes baskets! i am a rookie so i could be totally wrong)

Anyway, that website above wants almost $3,800 for the setting, to set the stone, shipping, etc...

here are the other settings that i like, but they have the basket style.

https://www.fourmine.com/shop/engag...sket-pave-engagement-ring?metal=157&shape=167

https://www.fourmine.com/shop/engag...nd-basket-engagement-ring?metal=157&shape=167

Do you think i should just go to a local jeweler and see if they can come up with something for me? Should i keep trying online? Should i stop being overly picky and just have fourmine set the stone in one of the above settings and call it a day?

My dream setting would be a combo of the Lauren B with some prong accents:

upload_2018-10-23_16-14-13.png

Also, FYI i need something completed by the week of 12/17/18. Stone will be shipped next week.

thanks everyone!

sledge

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Reach out to David Klass (DK) in Los Angeles. Send him the link and pictures like you did here and him or Amy will get you a quote. I'm very certain it will be considerably less than $3,800.