carat
color
clarity

Need help choosing a pair of earrings

laksan

Rough_Rock
Hi,

Sorry for the long post.

I am looking to buy a pair of diamond studs with a total carat weight of around 1.4cts in colorless range. I am looking at super ideal diamonds. I have shortlisted a pair from Whiteflash ACA collection. I was hoping to stay within D-E range and found a pair that satisfies my criteria but there is some color bleeding at the center and the H&A looks imperfect but I am not an expert and can't tell whether that color bleed makes diamonds less ideal. There are other options in F color that have better looking H&A images but I will have to compromise on the color. Could you tell me which pair should I go for?

1st pair: D-E

Other options in: F

Appreciate your quick help.

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I think your first pair (in the D/E range) are lovely. I looked at the numbers and they are a very good match sizewise and numbers
wise (table/depth/crown and pavilion etc).

I see nothing wrong with the H&As or Aset images. Whatever slight variance you are seeing in the H&As is well within tolerance.
Are you ok with one being a D and one an E? I seriously doubt you will be able to see the difference. I think you need to call
WF and ask for pictures of the two stones side-by-side so you can see how they look together. You can also ask whatever
questions you might have.

laksan

Rough_Rock
Hi,

I think your first pair (in the D/E range) are lovely. I looked at the numbers and they are a very good match sizewise and numbers
wise (table/depth/crown and pavilion etc).

I see nothing wrong with the H&As or Aset images. Whatever slight variance you are seeing in the H&As is well within tolerance.
Are you ok with one being a D and one an E? I seriously doubt you will be able to see the difference. I think you need to call
WF and ask for pictures of the two stones side-by-side so you can see how they look together. You can also ask whatever
questions you might have.