shape
carat
color
clarity

My Whiteflash Ring and Story

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

daboyzmomi

Shiny_Rock
Ok I am sorry for the delay it has taken in getting my ring and story out there. Been busy renewing the vows in Vegas this last weekend with Elvis!
2.gif

Our shopping for the new 10 year ring started in late August much to my dismay due to hubby being under the assumption that it would be no problem for our long time jeweler to come up with the wonderful stones we had envisioned. We instructed him we wanted a 2-2.20 ct RB nothing less then an SI1 with F-G color. Simple right? NOPE. He couldn''t seem to come up with anything that was eyeclean first off, and of most importance cut properly either. Now, he knew that I was a Diamond Consultant in my former non-mommy life and he knew how extremely fussy my diamond eye is but he just wasn''t getting the job done for us. My husband was getting a little irritated as well because we had to keep getting sitters and drive an hour one way each time he would come up with 1 stone to view. Frustrating to say the least. To my jewelers defense he did try his hardest, found one stone that was ok, but EGL certed and definately not the stone I was wanting.

We decided it was time to view some other options at the dreaded local Robbins Bros. Once again, nothing to my liking. One thing about Robbins Bros sales tactics that I found truely disheartening was the fact that they keep the certificates to all the stones away from you and ask you to "fall in love with the stone" not the paperwork. Now this was so wrong in my opinion, I want to see what I want to see,,especially if I am paying the kind of money we are talking here. I was able to find every single inclusion in their SI1 stones to the tee,,could have plotted them myself but didn''t want to embarass the salesgirl too much. Once again, we left just as frustrated as we had been.