shape
carat
color
clarity

My star flower snowflake ring

MissyBeaucoup

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
I am kind of a newbie here, and new to rings in general. Something changed in my life and I decided I would be comfortable wearing a ring along with my simple wedding bands. Since I'm "behind", I have been on what I'm calling my "rainbow project". This ring is for the green in the project, and also because I didn't have a proper ruby.

I am really drawn to pinks and purples, not so much the total stoplight red color. When I saw this little Winza ruby offered by Desertrose on Pricescope, I thought it was the perfect red for me. It's nice and saturated, but a little more on the sweet side of red.

She had photographed the ruby with the demantoid garnets, which are very sparkling. I initially got two of the garnets, thinking I would do a three-stone ring. But the sizes, 4 mm and 3 mm, weren't substantial enough and it "needed" something color wise. So I picked up a few more.

IMG_0229.JPG

MissyBeaucoup

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
IMG_0138.JPG
IMG_0228.JPG
I was thinking about adding pear shaped diamonds next to the ruby, but I couldn't be sure how much space there was. It's kind of hard to know how much room bezels or prongs take up. I sent the stones to David Klass with a sketch.

Demantoids are the softest kind of garnet, so I was hoping the design would offer them some protection, like a bezel or milgrain. I also told David Klass that I loved this inspiration ring, which belongs to Elle, especially the design underneath and the floral engraving on the sides.

Bluegemz

Ideal_Rock
Premium
The colors are fabulous both individually and especially together! All of the drawing ideas are lovely classic pieces. I think the pear diamonds might be very interesting, possibly more unique. It would elongate/break the circle shape a bit.

MissyBeaucoup

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
IMG_0234.JPG IMG_0235.PNG