shape
carat
color
clarity

My 5-stone ring!

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I'm having a 5 stone carre cut ring made as a "f**k this divorce" ring (expect a lot of "F##K YOU" bling in the coming months haha).

I got the carre cut LGDs from an indian vendor I've never worked with previously, so it's a bit of a gamble. Videos of the stones and pics below, plus the CAD from David klass. I'll send him the stones as soon as they arrive (as long as I am happy w them). I'm a bit worried that they are dark in the middle, but I know that super contrasty stones tend to do that in pics /videos.

IMG-20221017-WA0001.jpg IMG-20221017-WA0000.jpg
IMG-20221017-WA0000.jpg

Attachments

• DK 85950-QUAD-2.jpg
    DK 85950-QUAD-2.jpg
    148.4 KB · Views: 77

evergreen

Brilliant_Rock
I'm no expert, but the more I look at diamonds, the more I think obstruction isn't scary. I see some white contrast in there, so there's life under the tables. And, in 5-stone land, they're all pointing in different directions and will not simultaneously look "obstructed" like a large solitaire might. Is my guess. :lol: Congratulations on making diamond rings out of lemons!

CBianco

Brilliant_Rock
Sorry to hear about your divorce. Please do keep us updated on any f**k you blings you decide to acquire;-)

Kim N

Ideal_Rock
Premium
This is an exciting project, lovedogs! I especially love the setting and the cut-outs in the gallery. How did you find the diamond vendor?

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
This is an exciting project, lovedogs! I especially love the setting and the cut-outs in the gallery. How did you find the diamond vendor?

Just etsy browsing for LGD in carre cut.

dk168

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Looking forward to more therapeutic bling shopping to ease the pain of your divorce.

Just a note on the CAD in that the stones have cut off corners whereas carré cut stones do not. Perhaps it is a limitation of the software, just an observation, that's all.