shape
carat
color
clarity

Marquise Advice would be very welcome (ASET, Sarin, IS)

Bob_uk

Rough_Rock
Hello everyone,

My quest for a D IF marquise is taking a little longer than hoped. Ive managed to get ASET, Idealscope and a Sarin report for one stone, and hopefully I will get the same for a different stone within the next few days. Other that what i've picked up on Pricescope im a total Diamond newbie so I am hoping that the marquise experts on here will give me there opinion on this stone:

GIA report: http://www2.gia.edu/reportcheck/index.cfm?fuseaction=home.showReportVerification&reportno=6117915874&weight=0.93

DI40X_GIA6117915874.jpg

DI40XG_GIA6117915874.jpg

Sarin_GIA6117915874.jpg

AST_GIA6117915874.jpg

Bob_uk

Rough_Rock
Many thanks in advance!

IS_GIA6117915874.jpg

iota15

Brilliant_Rock
I don't know if anyone here will claim to be a marquise expert, but I have to say, I did not expect the Aset to look this good. I would definitely like to see the other one you've called in. I have a hard imagining you will find a better Aset on a marquise though.

This stone has good red distribution all over, and the red spreads to the edges. Maybe minor leakage under the table but overall, I think this is probably first rate for a marquise. It's also a really pretty stone.

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
To me (and I'm no marquise expert), the images look pretty good. Light loss seems to be minimal for a marquise. It looks to be
a lovely shape and a pretty stone all around.

antelope1

Brilliant_Rock
Also not a marquise expert. The images look good! It's amazing the spread you get with this cut -- under a carat and 10mm long x 4 mm wide! Amazing.

My 2 cents: