shape
carat
color
clarity

Loupes

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Opallover

Rough_Rock
I feel stupid asking this, but I am new at all of this. I have recent;y acquired a loupe. How do you use it exactly?

Linda

Richard M.

Brilliant_Rock
Trade
Date: 2/28/2006 1:44:18 PM
Author:Opallover
I have recent;y acquired a loupe. How do you use it exactly?
Linda

For use with colored stones, see Richard Hughes'' instructions in the "Help With Tanzanite" thread. I agree with him. Do you have a gun? If not I can lend you one of mine.

Richard M.

Opallover

Rough_Rock
LOL!! I guess I''ll use it to admire my wedding/engagement ring!! Thanks Richard!!

Linda

movie zombie

Super_Ideal_Rock
i like using a loupe on color stones. i get to know them on a really personal basis that way. i want to know the stone''s identifiers....that''s how i think about inclusions: they are merely part of my spess''s personality. i know i know: love it for its color! which i do....and its crystal and its cut. when one buys what richard wise says is the best spess he''s ever seen, well, there isn''t much to complain about. i like how it looks period, with or without a loupe.

so loupe if you want: just don''t take it too serious! wasn''t it vincent that at one time said he prefers color stones with inclusions as they had for him more personality? instead of looking at them as flaws, think of them as character lines.

movie zombie

MINE!!

Ideal_Rock
Well said MZ.

movie zombie

Super_Ideal_Rock