shape
carat
color
clarity

Lost

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

AMF515

Rough_Rock
I guess I should have done more reasearch but I am new to this. I put a deposit on a emerald cut a few days ago. (it's refundable) on the following:

GIA
7.65 X 5.15 X 3.64
1.33 carat
Depth 70.7
Table 70 %
Girdle: extremely thin to thick
Cutlet: none
Polish: very good
symmetry: good
Calrity: VS1
Color: I
Flour: none
price $4600.

The David Atlas site shows a 4A if I did it right! Is it really that bad? How can I do better. Please Help a newbie ! I have about $5,000 to spend on the stone & want something very nice for that $. at least 1- 1.20 carat. Am I in the ball park ? ANy assistance appreciated. Thanks

Fancy

Shiny_Rock
Yes you can do better!! Do a quick search here on Procescope to find rings in your budget .. they will be much better cut! I will go take a peek and see what I can find for you.

Fancy

Shiny_Rock
These are just a few of the stones I found when searching for 1-1.5 carat emeralds, there are many many more and some slightly smaller but higher in clarity and color, and even cheaper ... remember, if the clarity is SI 1, just make sure it's eye clean, and you can go up in carat size without compromising any quality ... also, as you can see, with these stones, you can go up in color. I prefer a very white diamond, and I notice the yellow in an "I" color. I can't tell you the cut of everyone of these diamonds, but from what I have read about the vendors featured on this site, each one will give you all of the information to help you make the best choice.

H
VS2
62.5%
63%
GIA
vtn-m
no
gd
vg
no
6.78x6.08x3.8
$4673P

G
SI1
65.3%
65%
GIA
tn -m
no
vg
gd
no
7.81x5.22x3.41
$4734*

G
SI1
65.3%
65%
GIA
tn -m
no
vg
gd
no
7.81x5.22x3.41
$4752*SP

G
SI1
65.3%
65%
GIA
tn -m
no
vg
gd
no
7.81-5.22x3.41
$4752*

G
SI1
65.3%
65%
GIA
tn -m
no
vg
gd
no
7.81-5.22x3.41
$4755*S

G
SI1
65.3%
65%
GIA
tn -m
no
vg
gd
no